Reviews

Perfekter Urlaub

  •  5* of 5*

Alles in diesem Haus war perfekt. Einrichtung, Ausstattung, Umgebung.

Was für eine Aussicht und Ruhe. Besser kann man sich nicht erholen.

Ein super Standort für Golfer. Viele schöne Plätze in der näheren Umgebung.

Vielen Dank David & Anne

Herzliche Grüße

Gregor & Elmar

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Perfect location in a wonderful area

  •  5* of 5*

Near to the beach, near to the lovely village, near to the beautful golf courses we found our paradies to spend our holidays in Scotland. Everything was perfect. We loved the apartment. It is modern on a high standard and offers lots of possibilities to relax. We loved sitting in the livingroom watching the Golfers on Muirfield and the sunset over the Firth of Forth. David was very welcoming and helpful. We would like to come again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway

 

Awesome Vacation Apartment for a Perfect Holiday!

  •  5* of 5*

Can’t speak highly enough of our experiance renting this apartment in Gullane. We booked several months in advance but David was fantastic about keeping in touch, providing information about the area and answering questions we had about the trains, places to go and things to do. We traveled with our two small children (both under the age of four) and the apartment was a perfect layout for us and the extra amenities (large fenced/gated yard and wii) was just what we needed on the one day we decided to lay low from traveling and just relax at the apartment. After much debate on where exactly to spend our week vacation in Scotland, I am 110% satisfied with our choice to stay in Gullane and would do it all over again. It was the perfect location, just a 5 minute walk away from the Sea, less than 10 min drive to the train station and reasonable hour+ drive to St. Andrews and Stirling. Would recommend this property to anyone, two thumbs up for sure! Thanks David and Anne for a fabulous vacation… hope to be back again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Great!!! Super Apartment, wonderful area

  •  5* of 5*

We had one of our BEST vacations here.

There is more than enough space to relax in the modern apartment. Big windows offer a wonderful view on the dunes and to the beach. You can sit down and find yourself in this modern and quite area. On the other hand the flat and the area offers more than enough activities to do.

Gullane in near to all attaraction in this part of Scotland.

This is really its money worth!

For us it is no question that we will come back and of course we will try to get this nice apartment again.

Have fun!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

Immaculate apartment with beautiful views

  •  5* of 5*

More than lived up to our expectations.Very clean,luxury apartment which was well equipped for a comfortable holiday. Owners were very welcoming and helpful.Well appointed property with amazing views.Short distance from beautiful beaches,golf courses and old seaside town of North Berwick, where our children were sailing.

Short walk to local shops and short train journey into Edinburgh from Drem and North Berwick, which we enjoyed. We would love to return!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Fantastic apartment

  •  5* of 5*

Lovely spacious apartment in a great location. Maintained to a high standard & owner very helpful. Will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Great apartment

  •  5* of 5*

very comfortable stay. Very spacious, excellent facilities, and in a convenient location to wander into town.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

 

Stunning Apartment

  •  5* of 5*

If you are in the area for golf, scenery, a break away from the city , this is the place to be.

Tasteful, private, natural light in abundance and neutrally decorated top drawer accomodation.

Highly enjoyable stay:we will go back again and again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

Gullane

  •  5* of 5*

Wow….. What fantastic accomodation this is, this really supassed all of our expectations (Family of 4) who are frequent travellers (Often dissapionted with poor beds/sofas,etc NOT THIS TIME!!! -, very comfortable with some great touches, lovely and peaceful location.

We will definately be back…Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway